Scientific Advisory Board


John E. Sorrentino

Chairs Scientific Advisory Board- Predictive Therapeutics, Inc.

John E. Sorrentino chairs the Predictive Therapeutics’ Scientific Advisory Board. Predictive Therapeutics, a wholly owned subsidiary of Predictive Technology Group, Inc., specializes in genetic testing, diagnostics, and therapeutic products to advance precision medicine. Sorrentino is Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer of Vaccine Research and Development at Pfizer and brings his vast experience in R&D and clinical laboratory management to the Predictive Therapeutics’ Advisory team.

Sorrentino has over 35 years of senior management experience in the life sciences. Focused on improving public health, he has held leadership roles in private, and public companies, as well as government and non-profit institutions. Prior to joining Wyeth, later acquired by Pfizer, 14 years ago, Sorrentino held executive positions in several organizations that provided neonatal screening and related clinical services. Sorrentino’s expertise has had him appear before state legislators, the US Congress and professional societies on a variety of healthcare and policy issues.

Mr. Sorrentino experiences in clinical testing and women’s health will be an invaluable addition to the Companys current team of experts and its mission to effectively treat endometriosis

Dr. Hugh S. Taylor, M.D.

Scientific Advisory Board

Dr. Taylor, a Chief of Obstetrics and Gynecology at Yale University, brings extensive clinical research and development expertise in endometriosis and women’s health to PRED’s Scientific Advisory Board team.

Dr. Taylor’s many accomplishments include Anita O’Keeffe Young Professor and Chairs Department of Obstetrics Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences at Yale School of Medicine and Chief of Obstetrics, and Gynecology at Yale-New Haven Hospital. He teaches as Professor of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology at Yale University. His clinical interests include endometriosis, infertility, implantation, Asherman’s syndrome, menopause and uterine anomalies

.Also, Dr. Taylor, a board-certified specialist in Obstetrics and Gynecology and in Reproductive Endocrinology, received eight National Institutes of Health research grants. Dr. Taylor published more than 300 articles in leading medical journals, continues as the Editor-In-Chief of Reproductive Sciences, and elected to the membership of the National Academy of Medicine.

Dr. Taylor received his undergraduate training at Yale University and his medical degree from the University Of Connecticut School Of Medicine. He completed his residency in obstetrics and gynecology at Yale. His postdoctoral training included a fellowship in reproductive endocrinology and infertility, as well as, a fellowship in molecular biology, both at Yale.

Dr. John C. Nelson, M.D., M.P.H.

Scientific Advisory Board

Dr. Nelson an obstetrician and gynecologist from Salt Lake City, Utah, brings a wealth of experience to PRED. Predictive Technology Group, Inc., specializes in genetic testing, diagnostics, and therapeutic products to advance precision medicine.

Dr. Nelson served as President of the American Medical Association, Salt Lake County Medical Society, and the Utah Medical Association.  Also, he chaired the Finance and Planning Committee of the World Medical Association. He served on the Advisory Committee to the Director of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), as well as, on the advisory committee for the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ).  As a spokesperson for the American Medical Association Alliance, he lectured on detecting and preventing interpersonal violence. Dr. Nelson became a charter member of the Prospective Payment Assessment Commission (ProPAC), now known as MedPAC.

Dr. Nelson received numerous awards, among which are the Alumnus of the Year at Utah State University, the Distinguished Service Award from the University of Utah School of Medicine, the Emeritus Merit of Honor Award from the University of Utah Alumni Association, and the Light of Learning Award from the Utah Department of Education.  As a founding co-chair of the Commission to End Healthcare Disparities, Dr. Nelson received a Lifetime Service Award from the National Medical Association.

Dr. Nelson’s civic involvement includes time on the advisory committee of the local Boys and Girls Club of Salt Lake City, the Christmas Box House board, and the board of Operation Kids.

Dr. Gregory A. Prince

Financial Advisory Board Member / Scientific Advisory Board

Dr. Prince pioneered the prevention of the respiratory syncytial virus (RSV) disease in high-risk infants through the use of monoclonal antibody (Synagis®. is currently marketed through a partnership between MedImmune and Abbvie).

 Dr. Prince brings pharmaceutical research and development and commercialization expertise to the Scientific Advisory Board team.

 After earning doctorate degrees at UCLA (DDS, 1973; PhD, 1975) and serving a post-doctoral fellowship at the National Institutes of Health, Dr. Prince spent four decades in virology research, with a focus on the respiratory syncytial virus (RSV).  He pioneered the prevention of RSV disease in high-risk infants, and as co-founder and CEO of Virion Systems, Inc. worked with MedImmune (acquired by AstraZeneca in 2007) to develop Synagis®. AstraZeneca markets Synagis within the United States, while AbbVie markets Synagis in all other regions.

 Dixie State University-St. George, Utah inducted Dr. Prince to its Hall of Fame in 1999, in recognition of his scientific achievements, and later in 2012, the university granted him an honorary Doctorate of Humanities.  Dr. Prince serves on the national advisory councils at four universities, and as the governor of Wesley Theological Seminary in Washington, D.C. He holds adjunct professorships at UCLA and Dixie State University and currently serves as Chief Scientific Officer at Soft Cell Biological Research, LLC. National Advisory Councils, Johns Hopkins University School of Education, Utah Valley University, Dixie State University (chair); author of over 150 scientific publications in the field of infectious diseases